The Rev. Canon Bruce LeBarron (retired)


The Rev. Canon Bruce LeBarron, SSC., was named Canon Pastor of the Diocese of Western Kansas in 1999 by Bishop Strickland.  During his nearly six decades of ordained ministry, Fr. LeBarron has served parishes in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Indiana, Michigan, and Missouri before coming to Christ Cathedral in 1995. He attended college in…

The Rev. Canon James Cox (retired)


The Rev. Canon James Cox, SSC, was named a Canon of the Diocese by Bishop John Ashby.  This is his second placement at Christ Cathedral, having served as Provost of Christ Cathedral in 1993. Fr. Cox was ordained both Deacon and Priest at Christ Cathedral after graduating from Nashotah House Theological Seminary in 1991.  Fr….

Royce Young

Director of Music

Royce Young has served at Christ Cathedral nearly four decades. He is presently Director of Music and Organist and has been instrumental in building the music program at the Cathedral. He designed the pipe organ, installed in 1977, oversaw the completion of the carillon in 1995 and the purchase of a new grand piano in…

Becky Reed


Becky Reed became the secretary for Christ Cathedral in August 2012.  She is a long time Salina resident and delights in having her children, grandchildren and sisters in this community as well. Prior to joining the Cathedral staff, she was Director of Christian Education at her home church, Belmont Blvd. Christian Church, serving in that…

Gordon Tillberg


Gordon Tillberg began working at Christ Cathedral in March 2012.  He has over 30 years experience in Church administration and finance. Gordon and his wife Gloria have four grown children, no grandchildren.  His hobbies include gardening and serving as a volunteer at the Salina Regional Health Center’s surgery waiting area. He was born and raised…

Matthew Schwan

Choir Director

Matthew D. Carver